Welcome!

The goal: to submit my thesis by February 2013.

The traveler: one intrepid 26-year old American female doing a joint PhD between the University of Oxford and the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, MD.

Welcome to my blog! As a graduate student heading (very quickly) towards completion, or, at least, the goal of completion, I plan to keep this blog to show the wider community what a PhD in tissue engineering entails. You will see what goes into thesis writing, scientific research, and related topics that a graduate student encounters in the final months. I promise that nothing will be incomprehensible to anyone who has had basic high school science. As for myself, I hope that this blog will somehow keep me from complete panic as the final months turn into weeks, days, and hours.

Leave a Reply

